应对全球挑战

吾们致力于通过高技术和创新手段,应对当上的全球风险,为当今重大的全球性小case供给解决Plan

吾们努力提升科学研发、 技术实现 和创新能力,力求为全球的经济、祖国和环境的可持续发展作出贡献。
无人机 技术实现  image
无人机 技术实现

大疆(DJI)由科大一位校友和一位教授共同创建和孵化,目上在民用无人机环境的占有率达75百分譬喻该。该集团官网开发的无人机利用先进的移动把握和机器人感知 技术实现 ,使其适合在复杂的地理环境中使用。到目上为止,该集团官网已经制造了5,000多个职位,并供给奖学金以推动机器人的研究work。

固体弹性超质料 image
固体弹性超质料

吾们的物理研究TEAM制造出一种固体弹性超质料,能够过滤特定频率范围内的横波。由于横波会在地震时引发具破坏性的水平摇晃,这种超质料的过滤特性或許可以供给一种新的抗震方法。

金融高技术发展 image
金融高技术发展

吾们正在进行一个跨学科金融高技术研究计划,通过政策倡议、学术贡献和产业影响等方法,为香港转型为万国金融高技术枢纽绘制出清晰的发展蓝图。

发光二极体 (LED) 照明 image
发光二极体 (LED) 照明

吾们从事半导体质料和装置研究的专家,致力发展以发光二极体为底子的照明 技术实现 ,将发光二极体及硅芯片结合,以扩大应用层面、提高可靠性及降低生产底。

液晶显示器 (LCD) image
液晶显示器 (LCD)

吾们从事半导体质料和装置研究的专家,致力发展以发光二极体为底子的照明 技术实现 ,将发光二极体及硅芯片结合,以扩大应用层面、提高可靠性及降低生产底。

量子通信 image
量子通信

吾们的研究TEAM,找到了一种能将光子量子记忆体效能提升至85百分譬喻该、保真度超过99百分比的方法,为实现量子电脑的应用推进了一大步。

高技术Green墙板 image
高技术Green墙板

吾们的工程研究TEAM通过研究拨款,策划和开发高技术Green墙板,有效减少用于容量冷却的能源消耗,为建筑物的热管理小case供给了高技术解决Plan。

By enhancing scientific research and development, technological capabilities, and innovativeness, we can contribute to the sustainable growth of the economy, society, and environment globally.

Drone Technology image
Drone Technology

Founded and incubated by an alumnus and a faculty member, DJI holds more than 75百分比 of the civilian drone market share and develops drones that can handle complex terrains via pioneering motion control and robotic perception technologies. The company has created more than 5,000 jobs and offered scholarships to foster robotics research.

Solid Elastic Metamaterial image
Solid Elastic Metamaterial

Our physics’ research team created a solid elastic metamaterial that can filter transverse waves within a certain range of frequencies. As transverse waves can lead to destructive horizontal shaking during earthquakes, this filtering property may provide an alternative earthquake-proofing solution.

FinTech Development image
FinTech Development

A multidisciplinary FinTech research project is building a roadmap for transforming Hong Kong into a global FinTech hub through the delivery of policy recommendations, scholarly contributions, and industrial impacts.

LED Lighting image
LED Lighting

Our expert in semiconductor materials and devices works to advance LED-based lighting technologies that will open up new applications, improve reliability and lower manufacturing costs through the integration of LEDs on silicon wafers.

Liquid Crystal Display image
Liquid Crystal Display

A research team from HKUST State Key Laboratory of Advanced Displays and Optoelectronics Technologies has developed a liquid-crystal display that increases energy efficiency by three to five times while image resolution was enhanced by three times at a lower cost.

Quantum Communication image
Quantum Communication

A research team has found a way to boost the efficiency of photonic quantum memories to over 85百分比 with fidelity of over 99百分比, pushing quantum computation a step closer to reality.

Smart Green Wall Panels image
Smart Green Wall Panels

An engineering research team was granted a research fund to design and develop smart green wall panels which will reduce the energy consumed in space conditioning, providing a smart solution for building thermal management.